top of page

Out Now: Electronic Music Album "Forget About The Music"

59 Perlen - Forget About The Music (Vinyl Album)

59 Perlen´s album "Forget About The Music" was released today. The Vinyl and Digital editions are available on Bandcamp, Streaming Services and

The album is a sonic exploration of ambient, minimal and dubtechno, featuring the typical textures that define 59 Perlen's signature sound. The often minimalist tracks expertly narrate stories that remain danceable, showcasing 59 Perlen's ability to craft music that transcends genres.

The Music-Blog "Mesmerized" wrote about the album:

"A well-balanced offering by 59 Perlen, showcasing his versatility and depth of knowledge in the electronic music field."

Tracks of the Electronic Music album

"Forget About The Music" comes with 9 tracks from deepest house to minimalist drone ambient.

The 3 previously released singles "The Worst Thing To Live Without", "Swim To You" and "Horizon" are included as well as "Empire", a track that's showcasing the dreamy yet ethereal atmosphere of the album, while "Transfiguration" enters the more experimental side of 59 Perlen.

A true highlight is the 15 min performance "Darkness", an atmospheric ambient soundscape that takes you away into a sonic world full of dark drones and surprising twitches. This track is a unique story on its own and only available with the Bandcamp and releases.

The Release Party

To celebrate this significant moment in 59 Perlens sonic development, he invited 45 friends, neighbours and artists to celebrate and have a good time, including producer Riigs from UK, DJ Mike Dops from Germany, artist and dancer Bernardo San Rafael from Costa Rica and Singer/Songwriter Ingeborg from the Netherlands.

What made this party outstanding for 59 Perlen was the announcement of a collaboration with Ingeborg. They both performed "Siren", a track that is a re-interpreation of the album track "Swim To You" and this collab went so well that they gonna work closer together in the future. Stay tuned!

Release formats

The vinyl release comes with 6 tracks and includes a digital download with all the additional songs.

As a special feature, the digital release includes a 15-minute drone performance entitled "Darkness", which is only available exclusively on Bandcamp and the website and won´t be released on the regular streaming platforms.

With this move, alternative distribution platforms receive special weighting in 59 Perlen´s release strategy and underlines the importance of these platforms.


Vinyl Release:



01 The Worst Thing To Live Without (4:23 min)

02 Empire (4:20 min)

03 Drift (5:43 min)



01 Swim To You (59 Perlen Dub Re-Work) (4:52 min)

02 Horizon (6:53 min)

03 Leaving (6:26 min)


Tracklist Digital Release Bandcamp &


01 The Worst Thing To Live Without (4:23 min)

02 Empire (4:20 min)

03 Drift (5:43 min)

04 Transfiguration (4:58 min)

05 Swim to You (59 Perlen Dub Re-Work) (4:51 min)

06 Golden Glow (6:07 min)

07 Horizon (6:52 min)

08 Leaving (6:26 min)

09 Darkness (Bonus Drones) (15:08 min)

The Live Stream

59 Perlen will host a YouTube live session with his Master Engineer Julian Reissner on the 17th of January at 7pm CET! The stream will be about the new album - they gonna talk about the tracks, challenges and they will also have a Q&A session to answer audience questions.

The Merch

The Online store offers some dedicated merch items with the cover artwork and the backside of the vinyl edition.

Promo Video

34 views0 comments

Related Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page